Inter-Collegiate Events

2010 – 11

First Prize in Intercollegiate Essay Competition
Ms. Alphy Joe (II M.Sc. Chemistry) won the first prize in the All Kerala Intercollegiate Essay Competition conducted in March 2011 by St. Berchmans College, Changanacherry in connection with the International Year of Chemistry 2011 (IYC 2011) celebrations.

G.K. Quiz Team
  • The G.K. Quiz Team of the College comprising Mr. Rakesh R. (I M.Sc. Chemistry), Mr. Georgekutty Jose (I M.A. Economics), Mr. Anoop P.V. (II M.A. Politics) and Mr. Harold George (II B. A. English) have won the following intercollegiate quiz competitions:
  • Prof. A.K. Abdul Kareem Memorial Quiz Competition held at U.C. College, Aluva
    (I Prize).
  • Msgr. Dr. Thomas Periyapuram Trophy Quiz Competition held at St. Joseph’s College, Moolamattam (I Prize ).
  • Bishop Mar Sebastian Vayalil Memorial Quiz Competition held at Alphonsa College, Pala (I Prize).
  • Prof. Kadambaran Nampoothiripad Memorial Quiz Competition held at N.S. S. Hindu College, Changanacherry (III Prize).
  • Gandhian Quiz held at Newman College, Thodupuzha (IIPrize).
  • All Kerala Intercollegiate Quiz Competition held at St. Mary's College, Manarcad (I Prize).

 Literary Quiz team- Ajomy Maria Joseph and Anu Jose have won the following quiz competitions

  • El - Lit  Quest conducted by St. Thomas college of Teacher Education – I Prize
  • Lit Quiz conducted by Devamatha College Kuravilangad - II Prize
  • Lit Hunt held at St. Stephen’s College Uzhavoor – II Prize
Biotechnology Quiz team – Juby Jacob & Cynthia Mathew – 43

2009 – 10

Business Quiz Team
The College Business Quiz Team with Mr. Justine J. Mathew (1M.Com.) and Mr. Avinash Antony Thomas (III DC Economics) as members won the first prize in the following business quiz competitions: Radious 09 held at Marian College, Kuttikkanam and Causerie 09 held at St. Berchmans College, Changanacherry. They also won second prize at Calic 09 Business Quiz held at Mar Augusthinose College, Ramapuram and Prodigy 09 Economics Quiz held in connection with the Golden Jubilee Celebrations of the Department of Economics, University of Kerala.

2008 – 09

Ms. Jilumol and Ms. Syma Soman of M.Sc. Mathematics have won the first prize in the All Kerala Inter-Collegiate Mathematics Quiz Competition for the Sr. Luciya Ever-rolling Trophy organized by B.C.M. College, Kottayam.

Commerce and Management Competition Teams
The following students of the Department of Commerce won the intercollegiate Commerce and management competitions held in various colleges as detailed below:
  • Ms. Neethu Jose and Mr. Shameer V. M. – Second Prize in Project Presentation at Marian College, Kuttikkanam.
  • Mr. George Mathew, Mr. Boby Kurian, Mr. Tharun Lee Jose and Mr. Shameer V. M. – Second Prize in Project Launching, at Marian College, Kuttikkanam.
  • Mr. Ebin John, Mr. Nidish Sebastian, Mr. Geomon George, Mr. Dany Thomas and Mr. Zacharia Mathew – second prize in Product Launching, at K. E. College, Mannanam.
  • Mr. Gayathri S. Nair and Ms. Geethu Jose- Second prize in Project Presentation, at Devamatha College, Kuravilangad.