About Us

Started in the year 1955, the Department of Politics holds the credit of crowning several Degree and Post Graduate batches with glory. The pioneers of this department include Dr. N.M Thomas, Prof. M.T. Thariyan, Fr. Joseph Kinattukara, Prof. Dr. Cyriac Thomas, Prof. V.J. Joseph, Dr. C.A. Perumal and Prof. N.C. Mathukutty. This department is proud of its alumni like Prof. John Joseph (Acting Secretary General, Lok Sabha) P.P.Gopi I.A.S., Siby George I.F.S. and Appu Joseph I.R.S. The Research Dept., started in 1986, has12 research guides. It has become the epicentre of knowledge through a series of refresher courses, National and International seminars, model parliaments, discussions and debates on contemporary topics and quiz programmes.