About Us

Started in the year 1953, the department of Mathematics has the credit of crowning successful Degree and Post Graduate batches in flying colours. The pioneers of this department include Prof. P.C. Joseph, N.S. Parameshwaran, Mathew T. Matheikal, G. Prabhakaran Nair, and P. Oonnikrishan Nair. Alumni like Dr. N. Unnikrishan Nair, Dr. A.M. Mathai, Sri T.K. Jose I.A.S., and Anu Thomas have left the light of this department to shine in the world by excelling in their careers. It became a research department in 1997 and has 5 research guides. Besides being a research department, it also provides UGC/CSIR Coaching and BSRB coaching for the students.