About Us

The department of Commerce was formed in 1961. The pioneers of this department include Prof. Chari, Prof. Chakola, V.V.Mani, K. Philip John, Fr. C.M. Mathew, P.A. Mathew and P.C. Abraham. The pride of the department is enhanced by dignified alumni like Tom Jose I.A.S. and A.X. George who have left indelible impressions in their careers. It became a research department in 1998, has 5 research guides. The Department is noted for their meritorious victory in the university exams over the years.